Travel Agent Finder

Alan & Ginny Crocker Reviews

Submitted by Hayden & Nita Hill on 21/10/2021

Thorough Efficient and Personalised Service

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Communication

We have been clients of PYT for a number of years because they provide exceptional travel advice tailored to our needs on a personal basis.. we rely on their expertise/advice based on what we want to do…not what other agencies want us to do or think we should do..exceptional service at reasonable rates

Do You Know Alan & Ginny Crocker? Write a Review

Kalkaringi and Ningaloo Reef

Once again Alan and Ginny managed our trip with faultless efficiency. We have used PYT for all of our overseas and interstate travel and always felt comfortable with the arrangements. They know what we are interested in and suggested this tour for us and it was great - even if challenging. The “Trip Plans” link proved helpful as a communication tool and had all of the booking arrangements in one site. This saved the need to print itineraries and flight details, helpful at the airport check-in counter. A great tool.

Submitted by Jeff Stratfold on 25/07/2022

Fiji Family Escape

A huge thank you to Alan and Ginny for arranging a special week away for our family to Malolo Island (Musket Cove Island Resort) in Fiji.   Great planning made every step of the way easy to handle and helped make the trip a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Submitted by Peter Sexton on 25/07/2022

Excellent all round service

Whenever I book with Please Yourself Travel, I know I can relax. Attention to detail is amazing and knowledge of products is vast.I have used PYT for individual and group bookings. Follow up is consistent and whenever I have had to change details I have been able to make contact and leave the rest to Alan and Virginia. I can thoroughly recommend all aspects of what PYT offers. 

Submitted by Lynne Moten on 04/07/2022

Great Resource for your Travel itinerary

Alan & Ginny are great allies to have when you're trying to build an itinerary.They also have a wealth of experience on which they can draw and can find options that are hard to find.Great personalised service!

Submitted by Glynn Mitchell (sunshine Coast) on 30/06/2022

Terrific help for Mexico first timers

Alan and Ginny organised a three week trip to Mexico for us in November-December 2019. While we usually book our own travel directly it was our first time there, and we were immensely grateful for Alan's help in designing the trip in terms both of efficiency and of curating the experiences, as well as managing any language issues in booking. The high point of our trip was the 8 days we spent driving from Chiapas to the Yucutan with Damian Alvarez, a guide with 9 years experience in archeology as well as a wealth of information on local culture and communities. Alex, our guide for several outings in Merida, was also excellent: PYT's ability to find good guides is one of the key reasons we will definitely work with them again on similar trips. That said, we were also very happy with the accomodation Alan recommended to us, and impressed with his interest in learning about places friends had recommended to us. PYT were very responsive and we felt they understood our wishes: five stars. 

Submitted by Sue Mathews on 08/01/2022

Amazing Service!

Alan & Ginny met with the 3 of us & put together a plan to incorporate everything we wanted to do & see in South America. Not an easy task. Sadly Covid meant we couldn't travel but Alan spent many hours over many months helping get refunds & vouchers. Over & above especially as he wasn't receiving anything from our trip. My family & I could not speak more highly of the professional, friendly & understanding service we received Please Yourself Travel & highly recommend it to future travellers. 

Submitted by Lulu Lunn on 05/01/2022

Very friendly, efficient and fast acting agents

We booked trip to US and Cuba with Gin and Alan. They were able to find us the cheapest flights. They went well beyond any other travel agent we booked with before, to find us best deals, connection etc. They are very knowledgeable about anything to do with travel and well travelled themselves. 

Submitted by Iwona on 04/01/2022

TASMANIA SUGGESTIONS

Al from PYT travel has made some excellent suggestions to us for accommodation and activities like the Maria Island Cruise which was excellent. His assistance was efficient and prompt. Thank you. Lina Rogers

Submitted by Lina on 23/11/2021

Travel Experts

As a solo traveler I have used PYT on several occasions for international holidays.   They take time and care to understand your needs and interests and work diligently to find the right destinations, accommodation and tours to meet your needs.  Constantly liaise with you in the planning process and nothing is too much trouble.  This is not the kind of service I have found offered by most corporate travel agents.   Their service, knowledge and professionalism to create an amazing holiday takes the time and hassle away from doing it yourself.

Submitted by Michele Brett on 23/11/2021

Great customer service provided with good humnour and patience

We started to use the services of Please Yourself Travel in December, 2019, just before COVID-19 hit the world. Alan has worked tirelessly, with good humour and patience during this time to secure credits, then later refunds, for our planned 2020 trip to Mexico and Cuba. He gave advice on negotiating claiming on travel insurance in the COVID era when I ended up in hospital during the March 2020 lockdown, which would have ended the Cuba dream trip anyway, but made more difficult by companies giving automatic credits. Nothing has been too much trouble for Alan to handle. We're looking forward to booking our NZ travel in 2022 with him.

Submitted by Couple on 02/11/2021

India - What a superb private tour

In Jan 2021, we visited India for 3 weeks with 2 good friends and WOW, what a trip we had.  Please Yourself Travel (PYT) using their contacts in India ,designed a specific itinerary involving private vehicles, drivers and guides in various locations, accomodation and flights.  We had tried other tour companies but could never get the right combination of destinations we sought but PYT designed our personal itinerary and at a much better price ie. we got much more for less!  Everything went very smoothly and what we really enjoyed were the constant checks by the local company ensuring everything was going well using mobile their SIM and free data/call allowance for this and personal use.  India can be a confronting destination but at no stage did we ever feel at risk, quite the contrary it seemed like being part of a larger family.  We loved India, its people and very rich culture we got very close to compared to being on a bus with others.  Great trip and very well done PYT

Submitted by Darian Stirzaker on 29/10/2021

Please Yourself Travel….. Says it all.

We always liked to plan our own travel so when I heard Alan’s interview regarding Cuba I listened carefully. After contacting Alan 5 of us travelled to Cuba. Alan even arranged our flight from USA to Cuba not easily done. 8 years later Please Yourself Travel is still a large part of our travel plans, including private tours with friends. Alan has always willingly listened with enthusiasm to our travel requirements and combine them along with his bookings. Troubled times came with COVID but Alan has been honest, more than fair and performed with endless energy. We look forward to our future travel with PLEASE YOURSELF TRAVEL.

Submitted by John & Wendy on 27/10/2021

Hassle-free travel !

We have used PYT since its inception and can highly recommend  it. Alan's  attention to detail has ensured hassle free travelling which is important  when in  foreign countries. He was also amazing in getting  refunds from a trip cancelled during Covid lockdown. 

Submitted by J And T Sexton on 27/10/2021

Confidence with using PYT

Alan and Ginny have a great knowledge of all things travel. Their knowledge includes not just the usual tourist destinations but the sights/destinations not known or travelled by many. We have full confidence in getting a well planned and personally tailored holiday when using PYT. Thanks Alan and Ginny. 

Submitted by Julie on 24/10/2021

Honest and transparent

We have used Please Yourself Travel for both bookings and advice. Then Covid hit all our travel plans. During this time  Alan scrupulously secured refunds from international bookings and passed them all on promptly. Since Covid, he has kept in touch with regular emails, travel tips, and many travel ideas, we look forward to working with Alan again in the future. 

Submitted by Chris And Maurine Gulland on 22/10/2021