Travel Agent Finder

Melanie Carter Reviews

Submitted by Karen Moraitis on 21/10/2021

Fantastic Service Awesome Holiday

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Communication

I had Mel book my girls trip to Bali and all I can say was OMG, the resort was amazing it was actually like the pictures.Mel went above and beyond making this trip a holiday to remember, she organised our massages, tours and even a lovely birthday cake was waiting for us upon arrival, it was a special moment.Cannot wait to book again with Mel and her wealth of travel knowledge plus she has the best personality.Highly recommend

Do You Know Melanie Carter? Write a Review

Above expectations

Mel went above and beyond regarding our trip. Throughout the challenges of covid, she kept in touch and amended our trip details twice - ensuring we still got an amazing deal which fitted our needs and most importantly finally got us to Fiji! She exceeded our expectations and we would happily recommend her to anyone.

Submitted by Sarah on 03/05/2022

Holiday superstar!

Just chatting to Melanie about some of her travels has me ready to start planning my next trip.She has extensive travel experience and industry knowledge, she is super friendly and happy to give you travel ideas if you get stuck. She is available for advice and all those little things you may not think about before booking an adventure. Having a travel agent has allowed me to be fully immersed in the best parts of travel.Melanie planned my entire honeymoon, which is a god send for any couple planning a wedding!She has saved me from countless hours on the internet trying to find the right hotel or tour package.I am so looking forward to planning my next trip with Melanie. I’m thinking a Daintree Rainforest and Great Barrier Reef adventure, then Japan or back to Paris?Thankyou Melanie, you are a star!

Submitted by Renee Waters on 22/10/2021

Holidays

Melanie has planned numerous holidays for our family with the most amazing one being our trip to Africa. Her thorough  research and detailed planning ensured that everything was organised for us so all we had to do was enjoy this once in a lifetime experience. She was a pleasure to deal with. 

Submitted by Sam Ireland on 22/10/2021

Family holidays

We have had Melanie organise our family holidays and she is truly amazing. She thinks of everything and have never had a problem even when going to several different places in the one holiday. We have had some good travel agents but have to say she is at the top of the list. We would highly recommend her if you want a stress free holiday organised. 

Submitted by Roslyn Ireland on 21/10/2021

Outstanding Service

Melanie helped me book my much needed holiday, (obviously pre pandemic!) her attention to detail was amazing, she thought of things that hadn't even crossed my mind, and was available to be contacted when I was on location without hesitation (as i forgot some of my paperwork) I cannot recommend Melanie enough to plan your next holiday, and Ill be sure to reach out to her once the borders are opened and I can head back to a much needed tropic location!

Submitted by Dina Karamaloudis on 21/10/2021

Amazing Travel Agent

I have used Melanie for all my travel over the past 6 or 7 years for both my immediate family travel as well as larger extended family trips of up to 14 people. She has always been so amazing at knowing exactly what our family wants and has helped us create some of the greatest memories. A highlight was a trip she organsised for us to South Africa which was absolutely seemless in all of the trips, flights, people meeting us for day trips and all of our connections never missed a beat. It was so wonderful knowing we had nothing to take care of except enjoying ourselves. Melanie is passionate about her work, she has such extensive knowledge of all travel destinations, pays so much attention to detail, takes time to understand exactly what you want and I couldn't recommend her more highly. And in the words of my 17 year old nephew "Wow that Melanie always comes through with the goods doesnt she?" Thank you and we look forward to many more trips in the future! 

Submitted by Martine Oglethorpe on 21/10/2021

Above and Beyond Service!

Melanie has been our go to for all things travel related for years. She is by far the most dedicated travel professional there is. Her guidance and advice always focuses on us as individual people, rather than some standard cut and paste approach like other companies do. She put so much time and energy into planning our perfect trips, really ensuring it’s perfection for us. When covid hit and our European holiday had to be cancelled she spent over a year fighting for our credits and refunds for us. Long after any other agent would have thrown in the towel. She is fabulous and we can’t recommend her highly enough to all of our friends and family. 

Submitted by Crista Lyon on 21/10/2021