Travel Agent Finder

Chris Watson Reviews

Submitted by Graeme And Lyn Connors on 02/02/2022

As good as it gets...

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Communication

Chris Watson and his team are totally client focussed, doing everything they can to ensure a positive and memorable travel experience from the minute you leave your door until you arrive home again. Their special 'shared interest' group travel projects are renowned for creating life long friendships between travellers who start out as perfect strangers. At Chris Watson Travel your vacation is their vocation and it will always be as good as it gets...


Reply From Chris Watson

Thank you both for the kinds words and feedback! We look forward to traveling with you again in the future!
Do You Know Chris Watson? Write a Review

Lake Eyre by Air.

This was such an incredible trip. I have been waiting for over 12months due to Covid but the time finally arrived for us to step onboard the light plane with Chris from Chris Watson Travel, there to see us off with a little gift pack. Ben and Joris from Airspeed Aviation were so wonderful, very helpful throughout the trip, showing us flight paths, and telling us where we were heading and what we would see on that section of the flight. All meals were provided and were exceptional, you had a choice from the menu not just a set meal. The accomodation was wonderful, Rawnsley Park Station set in the middle of Flinders Ranges, was so peaceful. I was very impressed with everything and will definitely be travelling with both of these companies again in the future. It is worth the extra $ for the intimate personal service we received. To see so much of this incredible country in 3 days 2 nights was an experience I will remember for a long long time and definitely recommend you try it.

Submitted by Sheryl Humphries on 20/07/2022

Short but very sweet!

A spur of the moment decision to join a three day private plane trip has proved to be an exceptionally good experience. The scenery, the accommodation, the flying, the guide all made for three full days we’re glad we didn’t miss.

Submitted by Trevor And Narelle on 19/07/2022

Always travel with Chris Watson

We first travelled with Chris's amazing team Chris Watson Travel over 10 years ago. The knowledge, experience and personal service we have and continue to receive is fantastic. From small trips for 2 to an overseas business trip with over 20 of our staff Chris Watson Travel have always gone above and beyond with their craft of travel. Highly recommend 

Submitted by Leigh Borger on 14/07/2022

Dream come true!

I can’t even count the amount of things I have ticked off my bucket list thanks to Chris and the team. Everyone was friendly, personable and couldn’t do enough for you. I wish I could relive the experience all over again. Cannot recommend enough!

Submitted by Jess on 13/07/2022

Chris Watson travel

I booked a trip before Covid and had to cancel but I’m ready to go again and was super impressed again with the service and friendly staff who put my next trip together. Thank you team 

Submitted by Danny Byford on 13/07/2022

Guaranteed best hotels & seats for all your concert needs.

Having just been to Nashville with Chris Watson travel he went far beyond of what a travel agent will do for you. Expert tour guide wherever he takes you. Please don't hesitate to book a holiday with Chris.

Submitted by Rose Bennis on 13/07/2022

They Make Dreams Come True

Absolute Trip of a Lifetime....so many experiences that myself and the group most definately would not have received if it wasn't for Chris and his expertise. Spent the tour with Chris as our personal guide but left with Chris as a friend. #alwaystravelwithchriswatson

Submitted by Laura Dixon on 13/07/2022

Just the best!

Chris and his team are the best travel agents we have ever used. They have covered everything from our corporate travel to me and my partner's honeymoon... They always go that extra mile. Can't speak highly enough!

Submitted by Perrin Finlay-brown on 07/02/2022

Expert travel agent

You are guaranteed great service as a travel provider and a fantastic time on your holiday especially if you holiday on one of Chris Watson's tours. Chris and his team go way beyond of what is expected.

Submitted by Rose Bennis on 03/02/2022

LOVE CHRIS WATSON TRAVEL

Thank you so much to Chris and the Team at Chris Watson Travel for their help with booking our honeymoon, then rescheduling due to COVID restrictions. Will definitely book through CWT in the future and highly recommend talking to the team for your next trip! 

Submitted by Mindy Wicks on 03/02/2022

Service and Enthusiasm

Chris and his team go above and beyond every time to give you the best experience possible. His passion for travel and expertise in all things travel related in particular Country music and line dancing is unsurpassed.

Submitted by Ross Bingham on 03/02/2022

Book through Chris Watson Travel - best travel agent you will ever use

I have used chris watson travel over the last 10 years for national and international trips. The attention to detail and prompt customer service is outstanding. nothing is too much trouble. They have amazing trips and escorted trips which are the best holiday you will ever go on. I am always happy to use and recommend Chris watson travel. 

Submitted by Jo From Brisbane, Qld on 02/02/2022

Hits of the Harbour, New Year’s Eve

A big thanks to Chris for the well organised new year’s celebrations on the harbour. We met our fellow cruise people @ the bar in Ridges @ 4.30 pm then we were all put on the bus and taken down to the wharf and were greeted by Darren Coggan & Adam Harvey as we boarded our cruise for 6.5 hours of fun, food & entertainment. It was a dream come true and the fireworks were amazing.

Submitted by Nola Crichton on 12/01/2022

Exceptional service

Chris Watson and his team at Chris Watson Travel are the absolute epitome of old fashioned family service! Chris goes above and beyond to help his clients whether it’s just a nights accommodation or a full blown escorted tour. I could not recommend Chris highly enough. His professional and great customer service are next level! Definitely give this small family business a go - you won’t be disappointed!!

Submitted by Nola Kerridge on 11/01/2022

Chris Watson Travel are the Best

We continue to use Chris Watson and his fabulous team at Chris Watson Travel for all our bookings and holiday needs. As a country music artist we have so many things to concentrate on booking shows, interviews, selling tickets etc. But when it comes to accommodation and travel for everyone, it is a relief to know that Chris Watson travel has got it all covered for us. They book the accommodation, rental cars and travel flights etc for us each time without hassle. They are super fast and efficient and it is one major part of touring that we can rest assured is well and truly taken care of.   This team is our first phone call when we are heading out anywhere in Australia.   We highly recommend them.Pleasant, Professional and fast.Cheers Jason McDaniel

Submitted by Jason Mcdaniel on 11/01/2022

Like No Others

Chris Watson Travel is like no other travel agent! Their itineraries are NEXT LEVEL with inclusions and their staff are always super excited about their trips on offer! I’ve loved every tour they offer

Submitted by Candice Boreham on 11/12/2021

Above and beyond

Would recommend Chris Watson Travel to book your next trip. Great customer service, great knowledge and deals. Went above and beyond our expectations. 

Submitted by Gavin Westbrook on 26/11/2021

Exceptional personal service

I have travelled with Chris Watson on many occasions both nationally & internationally. & I must say that everyone is made to feel welcome& important at the same time. There are often little extras added in to make the experience even better, like meeting a celebrity. Customer service is a high priority to Chris & his team- you wouldn’t want to travel with anyone else!

Submitted by Carolyn Stier on 24/11/2021

Best Experience

Every experience with Chris Watson Travel just gets better and better. Such a fun, professional team of great people that just want to give you the best possible experience they can. They look after you and make the process so easy.  11 times out of 10 I would recommend Chris Watson Travel! 

Submitted by Brock Curtis on 24/11/2021

Always Travel with Chris Watson

You can book a holiday anywhere but if you actually want an experience, Chris Watson is the man. He provides all the attention to detail that you just can't get anywhere else. 10 out of 10!

Submitted by Jay Seeney on 24/11/2021

Excellent and Exceptional Service

Excellent and Exceptional service very friendly and has always meet my needs . I highly recommend Chris as a travel agent.

Submitted by Kylie Michael on 24/11/2021

Zerefos Entertainment

My work over the years has involved a lot of travel, both overseas & throughout Australia.Chris Watson, along with his amazing team have always handled all our travel needs professionally & happily. Nothing is ever a problem. I highly recommend Chris Watson Travel

Submitted by Carmen, Zerefos Entertainment on 24/11/2021

Chris Watson travel

Have travelled on a number of occasions with Chris Watson.   Always had a great time. He always packs as much as he can into each tour

Submitted by Chris Richer on 20/11/2021

Holiday with Chris Watson Travel

Chris and his team go above and beyond to help give their clients their best holiday experiences. We have been on a few trips with Chris and every time he surprises us with his attention to detail. This last trip for us was just a short getaway to Coffs Harbour but booked the accommodation with Chris and it was perfect. Beach front self contained apartment at a much better price than if we booked ourselves. Can't recommend his travel business enough. Thank you Chris & team. 

Submitted by Maria Smith on 20/11/2021

Travel with the best

Highly recommend Chris Watson Travel. We have booked multiple trips away with Chris and his fantastic  team. Always great attention to detail, easy to liaise with. Looking forward to booking many more holidays with Chris Watson Travel. 

Submitted by Leigh Borger on 19/11/2021

Chris Watson Travel

I have used Chris Watson Travel a number of times and can highly recommend the company.  Chris and his staff are professional, honest, courteous and always available to answer any questions.  Even during the Covid times, nothing was too much trouble.  Supportive and always doing the best for their clients.  If you’re considering travel, both domestic or international, use Chris Watson Travel, it’s as simple as that.   If it can be done, they’ll do it. 

Submitted by Ron Trundle on 19/11/2021

Hervey Bay bus tour

Not just a bus tour with Chris Watson 

Submitted by Lynda Clements-smith on 18/11/2021

Great service

Chris and his team are always friendly, professional and go the extra mile when assisting with my travel needs. I have used their services for many years now, and will continue in the future. Highly recommend Chris Watson travel! 

Submitted by Aylish Flannery on 18/11/2021

When only the best will do!

Chris, Gemma and their team are exceptional at what they do! If you want the best service from a beautiful young family owned team then you wont consider anywhere else. Chris offers one of a kind adventures and access to exclusive places and events that you really wont find anywhere else. This, paired with their passion and personal service is why you should #alwaystravelwithchriswatsontravel. I personally have done tours, business trips, family holidays and I could not recommend them enough!

Submitted by Renee Verrier on 18/11/2021

Superb Travel Agent

Firstly I met Chris when he worked for another agency in town, fortunately I was able to follow him some time later when he began his own company.  His personal ethics follow him into his professional life. He is very involved in his community in a number of activities.His staff are wonderful, Janine and Mary that currently work for him are assets to the business. Over this awful  COVID disaster, Chris has found a way to keep the agency doors open. Instead of folding in despair, he & his wife found innovative ways to keep their business going & their team employed.On a  travel note, I have had on several occasions to cancel some big overseas trips due to family illness. Never once was anything a problem or was i made to feel a nuisance. In fact  Chris went over & above to support and help.Rarely over my many years of working or life have I had the pleasure of dealing with such a reputable , honest & sincere young man. These values are shown by the way he and his team conduct business.

Submitted by Mary Clark on 18/11/2021

Fantastic service!

We have recently booked with Chris Watson Travel. We have never used a travel agent before but thought we would, due to the ever changing COVID situation and the need to support local businesses! I must say, we will never go back to not using a travel agent again! The service from Chris and his team has been outstanding! Everything from booking to paying deposits and general updates has been phenomenal!

Submitted by Tim Simpson on 18/11/2021

Best Holidays Ever

Actioned packed from Day one.  The itineraries are awesome. I can highly recommend Chris Watson Travel for the best country music experiences ever.  Travelling overseas with Chris is a must if you love your country music or just love to travel where everything is arranged, just hop on and go!. With his knowledge and love of country music he makes every trip memorable with special access to private concerts, people and places, its just unbelievable. I cannot wait to go again.  So much fun, great value, memories forever.

Submitted by Susan Cartwright on 17/11/2021

Awesome

I have been on 2 bus tours with CWT. Both tours were fantastically priced & very well organised. The accommodation was great right near Paddy's Markets in Sydney. 1st bus tour was to see P!nk & then Queen + Adam Lambert. Got excellent help when booking a cruise that I had seen online,which was cancelled due to Covid.Will definitely book again

Submitted by Elizabeth Kennedy on 17/11/2021

Always travel with Chris Watson

I have done many different types of trips with & through Chris. Bus trips, concerts, camping, cruises, within Australia & overseas. They take care of everything & often include a surprise. Fantastic service.

Submitted by Louise on 17/11/2021

The best holiday experience!

My husband and myself have been on 6 overseas trips through Chris Watson travel and have had the best experience with his agency! We cannot fault any of his team, they have always gone over and above to insure we have had the best holidays we could experience . We also have had the pleasure of attending a few coach tours to different events as well with Chris! Wouldnt travel through anyone else!

Submitted by Toni Simmonds on 16/11/2021

Amazing travel agent

Chris Watson Travel are an amazing travel agent run out of Tamworth but definitely not hindered by being based in country NSW. The team go above and beyond to make their clients travel dreams come to fruition! All this done with such an amazing attitude that you are left feeling like family. I could not recommend Chris Watson Travel highly enough!

Submitted by Nola Kerridge on 16/11/2021

Amazing and friendly service

Chris and his team are very professional and a very welcoming team. Throughout the pandemic they were always thinking of new ways to keep clients up to date with all the new changes. They always go above and beyond to give you a wonderful holiday experience whether it is a short break or an overseas adventure. 

Submitted by Nicole Howard on 16/11/2021

The best holidays !!!

I have enjoyed more than one holiday organized by Chris Watson Travel with another two booked for 2022. There is NO better or more thorough travel agency . Cannot wait to leave on my next one . 

Submitted by Therese Arnold on 16/11/2021

Testimonial for Chris Watson Travel.

We have always found Chris and his team at Chris Watson Travel to be extremely professional, courteous and willing to assist with any personal requests when we have made enquiries or have booked our travel through his agency, especially during the hardships being experienced in recent times. Our trips with Chris have been exciting and filled with memories of events, places and unexpected surprises. Well done Chris and the team and all the best for your future.

Submitted by Dale And Margaret Higgerson on 16/11/2021