Travel Agent Finder

David Wright Reviews

Submitted by Graham Rumsby on 12/11/2021

Professional and caring

Overall Rating
Service
Responsiveness
Expertise
Communication

I have used David’s professional services to travel overseas and domestically for several years.  He provides a highly knowledgeable and professional service and has navigated and collated  a complex travel itinerary with great skill. Highly recommended. I’d give him 6 stars if I could.

Do You Know David Wright? Write a Review

Plan travel effortlessly and travel stress free

I have used David's services for both overseas and interstate travel as well as contacting him for advice, direction and suggestions. I highly recommend his services and am so glad he provides travel consultancy even when I don't live in the same Australian state! David has a great understanding of travel needs, whether travelling as a single, couple or shared. His personal attention installs confidence in travel plans and preparations. David has managed my travel during this C19 pandemic with little distress to me as the traveller and has always been on top of any issues and complications. I look forward to the next time I can travel using his services, but especially his personalised attention when travelling the WWI battlefields of France and Belgium that allows me to travel in strange lands with little worry over travel preparatoons, arrangements and plans. Thank you David ... I hope see you "on the walkaby" again soon.

Submitted by Frances Bluhdorn on 09/01/2022

Excellent Service

David went above and beyond to assist during the initial stages of Covid.  Received full refund of costs paid.I will continue to use David for all travel, overseas and interstate.

Submitted by Ashley Hann on 15/11/2021

A wealth of knowledge - the architect of travel!

David is a true professional, if you are looking for a personal travel experience David is the travel agent for you. David doesn't just book "holidays" he designs them just for you - he is "the architect of travel".I booked an amazing experience with David to Nepal in 2020, COVID closed boarders and David arranged a full refund from the providers without needing to claim on my travel insurance or spending hours on the phone to a travel hotline.  David made the whole process a stress free experience, I cant thank him enough for his caring and dedicated approach to the lost art of customer service. 

Submitted by Liz Trotter on 15/11/2021

David Wright

I have booked many trips all over the world with David for years now. He is very good with knowing all the latest deals on offer and has recommended many tours and places to stay. He is easy to deal with and gave me that extra bit of confidence that my bookings are safe and I know exactly what I have booked i.e. my booking is refundable or non refundable. I also know he is only a phone call away if something does happen on my trip. Highly recommended.

Submitted by Fiona Morgan on 10/11/2021

A highly trustworthy travel agent

My family and I have been clients of David’s for years. He has years of experience in the travel industry and because of this he is very knowledgeable. He is honest, trustworthy and knows his stuff. He will explain everything and is extremely thorough. I recommend him highly, he will take very good care of you and you can have every confidence he will do a fantastic job, I cannot recommend him highly enough. 

Submitted by Liz on 09/11/2021

5 star review

David is very knowledgeable and professional, and always seeks to find the best arrangements for his clients.  During the COVID 19 pandemic he has worked tirelessly to recover monies I had paid prior to the pandemic.  I’m grateful to my friends who recommended David and I have, in turn, recommended him to others.

Submitted by Xenia on 09/11/2021

Great Service

David is an extremely reliable source of travel and other information and we were very glad of his expertise when we booked our round the world trip a few years ago. We also use David's expertise domestically as it saves time and takes the stress out of the decision making. Peter and Sue Jackson 

Submitted by Sue And Peter Jackson on 04/11/2021

Excellent speciality knowledge and planning for Battlefields touring and more broadly.

I have travelled twice with David on organised tours to the Western Front, in 2016 and 2018. The first time was with a group of over 40 people, the second with just 14. David's attention to detail and planning meant  we were able to relax and know everything was taken care of - even when the inevitable glitch arose. David has also managed other  flights and accommodation  - providing options that met my needs as a solo female travelling alone,or at other times  travelling with elderly parents. David brings knowledge and committment when giving advice and planning travel. When he accompanies the tour, again his knoweldge and assistance is invaluable.  His communcication is prompt and provides clarity and is always easy to follow.  All travel documents are comrpehensive and leave nothing to chance.   I know that when I start to travel overseas again, David will be able to advise me with uptodate information and any tour will be planned with the added COVID safety measures in place.

Submitted by Noeleen Lloyd on 04/11/2021

Excellent organisation!

We have used David for the past twenty years to book our overseas travel. On each occasion, David has been ever willing to accommodate our requests and has been remarkably patient when we change our minds! He replies promptly to our emails or phone calls and his extensive knowledge of all aspects such as best available flights and deals and travel insurance details is much appreciated. In 2020 he was instrumental in helping us to return to Australia when Covid struck, allowing us to return in time before the world closed down - we would not have been able to do this without his assistance. We have recommended David to friends who have also been extremely satisfied with his services. Overall, a very caring travel agent and we will continue to rely on him as we head off overseas again. Thank you David!

Submitted by Susan Joan Avenell on 04/11/2021

Fantastic Organisation, and a Nice Person.

In 2018 I spent two weeks with David and our Tour Guru, Matt Smith, on the Flanders and Somme World War I battlefields. The tour catered for the special needs of individual travelers, as well as providing visits to the more traditional places on the battlefields. To organise such a tour for Australians coming from all over the country is no mean feat. At all times David's tour went to plan and many of us were looking forward to going with him again .

Submitted by Ron Keith on 04/11/2021